The University of Western Australia DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS AND STATISTICS

BLAKERS MATHEMATICS COMPETITION

The Blakers Mathematics Competition Honour Roll

The following is a partial list of prize winners from previous years.

1997 First year Prize: Damian Bramanis

Third year Prize: Tim Hillman

1998 Danijela Cuoro, Curtin, Glen Prideaux, ECU, Damian Bramanis, UWA

1999 Danijela Cuoro, Curtin and Peter Andrewartha, Curtin

2000 First year Prize: Desheng Ji, Curtin

Second year Prize: Jesse Petersen, UWA

2001 First year Prize: Tegan Rourke, Curtin

Second year Prize: Justin Foo, UWA

Third year Prize: McCabe-Dansted, Curtin

2002 First year Prize: Alix Nulsen, UWA

Second year Prize: Quenten Thomas, UWA
Third year Prize: Peter Andrewartha, Curtin

Special Prizes: Daniel Stefannelli, UWA and Michael Pauley, UWA

2003 Second year Prize: Michael Pauley, UWA

Special Prizes: Shreya Bhattarai, UWA, Zhen Xu, UWA

2004 First year Prize: Evgeni Sergeev, UWA

Second year Prize: David Schafer, Curtin

Third year Prize: Shreya Bhattarai, UWA and Michael Pauley, UWA

Special Prizes: Shane Kelly, UWA and Mark Rankilor, UWA

2005 Second year Prize: Evgeni Sergeev, UWA

Special Prizes: Christopher Hopper, Daniel Frewer, Roger Li,

Dem Nisbet, Curtin/UWA, and Ashley Same, UWA

2006 First year Prize: Jonathan Blanchard, Curtin

Second year Prize: Michael Bausor, UWA and Paul Wright, UWA

Third year Prize: Evgeni Sergeyev, UWA

Special Prizes: Hiro Ashihara, UWA, Michael Bausor, UWA,

Wilson Ong, UWA, Paul Wright, UWA

2007 First year Prize: Hiro Ashihara, UWA

Second year Prize: Wilson Ong, UWA

Third year Prize: Bernard Booth, Murdoch

Special Prizes: Jonathan Blanchard, Curtin, Owen Hetherington, UWA,

Wilson Ong, UWA, Sunny Tsai, Curtin

2008 First year Prize: Awarded equally to Yita Choong, UWA and Callum Shakespeare, UWA

Second year Prize: No award

Third year Prize: Wilson Ong, UWA

Special Prizes: Jonathan Blanchard, Curtin, Yita Choong, UWA,

Aaran Mohann, Curtin, Wilson Ong, UWA, Callum Shakespeare, UWA

2009 First year Prize: Daniel J. Axtens, UWA

Second year Prize: Robert Palmer, UWA Third year Prize: Wilson Ong, UWA

Special Prizes: Hironori Ashihara, UWA, Yita Choong, UWA, Adrian Dudek, UWA,

Aaran Mohann, Curtin, Wilson Ong, UWA, Robert Palmer, UWA,

Callum Shakespeare, UWA

2010 First year Prize: Ferris Xu, Curtin

Second year Prize: Jimmi Phangestu, Curtin Third year Prize: Robert Palmer, UWA

Special Prizes: Yita Choong, UWA, Aedan Pope, UWA, Robert Palmer, UWA,

Jimmi Phangestu, Curtin, Ferris Xu, Curtin

2011 First year Prize: Sahil Khubchandani, UWA

Second year Prize: Tuo Li, UWA

Third year Prize: Aaron Maynard, UWA

Special Prizes: Saul Freedman, 1st year, UWA (Distinction),

Mitchell Misich, 3rd year, UWA (Distinction),

Karl Beidatsch, 3rd year, Curtin, Pheng Hak Tan, 1st year, UWA,

Daniel George, 1st year, UWA, Yang Wang, 1st year, UWA,

Jimmi Phangestu, 3rd year, Curtin, Phillip Meng, 3rd year, UWA

2012 First year Prize: Eliot Courtney, UWA

Second year Prize: Dieu Thu Nguyen, Curtin

Third year Prize: Blake Segler, UWA

Special Prizes: Sahil Khubchandani, 2nd year, UWA (Distinction)

Saul Freedman, 2nd year, UWA (Distinction)

Tuo Li, 3rd year, UWA, Wai Hurng (Aaron) Wong, 1st year, UWA

Renjie Teng, 1st year, UWA

2013 First year Prize: Anahita Haghighat, UWA

Third year Prize: Sahil Khubchandani, UWA

Special Prizes: Kathleen Dyer, 1st year, UWA (High Distinction)

Andrew Yang, 1st year, UWA (Distinction) Mitchell Chiew, 1st year, UWA (Distinction) Dieu Thu Nguyen, 3rd year, Curtin (Distinction)

Michael Swaddle, 3rd year, UWA, Andre Rhine-Davis, 3rd/4th year, UWA

2014 First year Prize: Alexander Chua, UWA

Second year Prize: Andrew Yang, UWA Third year Prize: Ailin Guan, ECU

Special Prizes: Conway Li, 1st year, UWA (High Distinction)

Kathleen Dyer, 2nd year, UWA (High Distinction)

Michael Tang, 1st year, Curtin

Busireddy Vamsi Krishna Reddy, 1st year, UWA

Devid Ferri, 2nd year, UWA, Thomas Pinnock, 2nd year, UWA

Mitchell Chiew, 2nd year, UWA, Charlie Rawlins, 3rd/4th year, Curtin

Dieu Thu Nguyen, 4th year, Curtin

2015 First year Prize: Nicholas Lim, UWA

Second year Prize: Conway Li, UWA Third year Prize: Alexander Bray, Curtin

Special Prizes: Alexander Chua, 2nd year, UWA (High Distinction)

Mingxin Ye, 1st year, UWA (High Distinction) Devid Ferri, 3rd year, UWA (Distinction) Murdock Grewar, 3rd year, UWA (Distinction)

2016 First year Prize: Henry Yoo, UWA

Second year Prize: Emmanouil Raptakis, UWA Third year Prize: Alexander Chua, UWA

Special Prizes: Conway Li, 3rd year, UWA (High Distinction)

Samson Ting, 1st year, UWA (High Distinction)

Timothy Gummer, 1st year, Curtin, Jay Mummery, 1st year, UWA Daniel Smith, 1st year, UWA, Cameron Smith, 3rd year, Curtin Ruthvik Devarapalli, Year 11, Balcatta Senior High School 2017 First year Prize: Virinchi Rallabhandi, UWA

Second year Prize: Samson Ting, UWA

Special Prizes: Henry Yoo, 2nd year, UWA (High Distinction)

Evan Blandin De Chalain, 1st year, UWA (Distinction)

Jesse Schelfout, 1st year, UWA (Distinction)
Farruh Mavlonov, 1st year, UWA (Distinction)
Shrenik Jobanputra, 1st year, Curtin (Distinction)
Alexander Rohl, 1st year, UWA (Distinction)

Jet Kye Chong, 2nd year, UWA, Owen Taylor-Williams, 1st year, UWA

Leigh Tyers, 3rd year, UWA, Timothy Gummer, 2nd year, Curtin

2018 First year Prize: Jaxton Kidd, UWA

Second year Prize: Virinchi Rallabhandi, UWA

Third year Prize: Henry Yoo, UWA

Special Prizes: Shrenik Jobanputra, 2nd year, Curtin (Distinction)

Joshua Pinelli, 2nd year, UWA (Distinction) David Perella, 2nd year, UWA (Distinction) Jesse Schelfhout, 2nd year, UWA (Distinction) Charlotte Groom, 2nd year, UWA (Distinction) Jonathan Mallal, 2nd year, UWA (Distinction)

Vishnuram Arumugam, 2nd year, Curtin, Yuqi Chen, 2nd year, UWA, Jacob Ma, 3rd year, UWA, Owen Taylor-Williams, 2nd year, UWA

2019 First year Prize: Albert Smith, UWA

Second year Prize: -

Third year Prize: David Perella, UWA

Special Prizes: Virinchi Rallabhandi, 3rd year, UWA (High Distinction)

Jesse Schelfhout, 3rd year, UWA (Distinction)

Steven Samuels, 1st year, UWA

2020 First year Prize: -

Second year Prize: -

Third year Prize: Albert Smith, UWA

Special Prizes: Joshua Crawford, 3rd year, UWA

2021 First year Prize: Chenyue (Linda) Zou, UWA

Second year Prize: Joshua Troy

Third year Prize: Ethan Lim, UWA

Special Prizes: Zachary Oats, 2nd year, UWA (Distinction)

Anwen Taplin, 1st year, UWA (Distinction) Adam Robbins, 1st year, UWA (Distinction)

Connor Maynard, 3rd year, Curtin

2022 First year Prize: Lawrence Nheu, UWA

Second year Prize: -

Third year Prize: Peter Vowles, Curtin

Special Prizes: Aleta Houden, 1st year, UWA (High Distinction)

Phillip Yang Harvey, 1st year, Curtin

2023 First year Prize: Jack Walsh, UWA

Second year Prize: Lawrence Nheu, UWA Third year Prize: Christopher Leak, UWA

Special Prizes: Aleta Houden, 2nd year, UWA (High Distinction)

Ashley Porter, 3rd year, UWA (Distinction) Hugo Fellows-Smith, 1st year, UWA (Distinction)

Alex Maliszewski, 2nd year, UWA

2024 First year Prize: -

Second year Prize: Michael Swift, UWA

Third year Prize: -

Special Prizes: Jack Walsh, 2nd year, UWA (Distinction)

Joshua Patton, 4th year, UWA